Wherever you Go.

Joshua 1:9

9 Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.”

I look to this verse as I am just hours away from taking flight out of this country. I’m headed into one of the poorest countries in the world. Haiti. For the past year I felt that I was called to this country, it was set in my heart to GO but I had no way. When I found out that this years youth group missions trip was to Haiti my heart was already prepared. I knew I was meant to GO. I knew that this would change EVERYTHING. And if not EVERYTHING then it would at least change the center of who I am, my HEART. After raising my money quickly I knew that it wasn’t just made up in my mind that I needed to GO, it was a God thing and he was showing me this was my time. As I pack my heart longs to be miles away from home. I don’t care about the heat, or the close living quarters, I just want to hear God’s voice. I just want to be Change to a Country broken. This verse was said to Joshua in the bible. God was speaking to the Israelites new leader, telling him if you obey me, listen to me I will be with you wherever you GO. Joshua’s obedience to God was what got him and the Israelites into the promise land. God will be with you wherever you GO if you trust in him. I am preparing my life for emotions and things I have never felt or seen before but I will not be terrified, or discouraged because I know that whether I’m at the grocery store or in Haiti God is with me wherever I GO.

 


6 thoughts on “Wherever you Go.

  1. Abby I am extremely proud and I cant tell you enough. Praying for you daily while on this journey of growth and coming closer to the Lord and doing his work..

  2. Dear Abby, I was reading my email and saw your Dad’s letter about Dwell and please read his blog. I went into the website and saw your name and started reading your words and looking at your pictures. You are a wonderful writer and your photography is superb! I read your “Wherever You Go” and see that you are growing up so fast and you are on fire for God….Your words brought tears to my eyes. (I am in the library wiping my eyes! But I am not embarassed because you inspire me.) I am so proud of you! Keep on writing and taking pictures.

    Your Mom and Dad are great parents and I love them both for they encouraged me and brought me through tough times. I’ll be praying for you and be blessed. Thanks for givig me so much joy and inspiration!

    Love in Christ,
    Charlotte Cramer

Leave a Reply

