Listening to the rain…

So I’m sitting here reflecting on my day (listening to the rain). Sunday, the day of rest is coming to a close. I was reading in Psalm 89 this morning and this really stood out to me: “I will declare that your love stands firm forever.” Gods love is firm, and it is FOREVER. It was such a cool thing to realize and yet so simple. No matter the situation, the problem,the mountain God’s love stands FIRM. There is nothing that can shake his love for you. Such a cool thing to end my night thinking about. Such an awesome God.

3 thoughts on “Listening to the rain…

  1. Hi There Abby!
    So glad to see you blogging once again! Your Dad is right – you do have a “gift” for so many things and this is just one of them!
    I love you more than “mounds of chocolate”!!!
    Hugs always – Your Farm Granma♥

Leave a Reply

